KnucKs Intro

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

KnucKs`

KnucKs`
    • RSN:KnucKstility
What's up CP.

My name's Matt, I'm 20 years old and a junior at Penn State.  I'm studying Industrial Engineering with minors in Engineering Entrepreneurship and Six Sigma Methodology.  I love to party - in a fraternity at school - and love to have fun.  Most people who know me know i love to goof off, but can be serious in situations easily.
I'm a huge sports fan.  I played baseball my entire life, and debated walking on here at Penn State.  I had D-3 offers, but I know i'm not going pro, so I wanted to go to a school where I could receive the best education possible.

I'm not going to get in to my clanning history because quite frankly, I have no need to.  I'm currently a Legend in Hi, was officer before i retired about a month or 2 ago.  I have a few friends in CP who enticed me to do an intro, so I would.

Hi and CP have had a fun little rivalry since it was formed.  And I love rivalries.  I believe it adds a lot to the game and can really change a clan's pulls and achievements.

Before I say anything else, just hear me out.

Most people in Hi despise CP - as I'm sure a lot of CP despise Hi - but, for good reason.  Flaming is fun at times.  Brings a little humour to all involved (i laughed at some of CP's Hi sigs and flames and sort).  But in my opinion - my honest opinion - CP takes it too far for a game.  Now i have a lot of friends in Cp who are awesome people.  However, there are plenty of kids who bait on pw for no reason, flame me for joining your irc? (head still shaking on that one) and shit like that.  We take it far too.  Maybe too far at times.  I have always tried to just say "GG" and move on, but i flame every once in a while.

What's the point, though?  Why do we all stress out over a fucking game in which will have absolutely no positive impact on our lives in the future.